Saturday, 23 October 2010

NuNorthern Soul All Star Mix #1

Ste Hodge, one of the original NuNorthern Soul All Stars dug out the following mix for your listening pleasure... Circa 2004 this highlights the broken beat / broken soul flavours that Mr Hodge was feeling and playing at the time...

1. Dr De' - Whonleeone (Electrofunk)
2. Alison David - Dreams Come True 'Afronaught remix' (Goya)
3. Lekan Babalola - Kabioye 'MdCL Remix' (51 Lex)
4. Domu - Let Me Be (Archive)
5. What Goes Around 'JK Re-edit' (PR Records)
6. Deee-Lite - Pussycat Meow 'Murk Remix' (Elektra)
7. Roisin Murphy - Dear Diary (Echo)
8. Jazzanova with Vikter Duplaix - That Night (JCR)
9. Planet X - Once upon a Dancefloor 'Norty Boy Dub' (FFRR)
10. Jill Scott - Bedda at Home (Hidden Beach)

Broken House Mixtape Biz by Ste hodge

No comments:

Post a comment